Customer Reviews

The reviews listed below have been gathered from various sources online. The bodies of the reviews are copied precisely as written by the reviewer, with no corrections being made by us, with the exception of adding some missing dates and sources. The reviews are listed with the most recent on top. Happy reading!

Paradise Found and Beyond!!!

Our family of 14 stayed at Paradise Found from August 7 – 14, 2017 in celebration of our 50th wedding anniversary. This included my husband and myself, three daughters, two sons-in-law, and seven grandchildren ranging in age from 8 – 16. My husband and I had been to St. Thomas many times because it’s our favorite Caribbean island (and we’ve been to them all many times!), but none of our family had. They were amazed at the beauty of this island.
We are still in awe of the beauty of Paradise Found. The villa itself is huge and the rooms are incredibly gorgeous. All the amenities possible are included. The setting is phenomenal with breathtaking sunsets, crystal aqua blue water at the shoreline for snorkeling and fishing (accessing the water from a villa is unusual in St. Thomas) and views of Megan’s Bay (ranked as one of the ten most beautiful beaches in the world).
Lena, the owner, is extremely informative and accommodating, but never intrusive. She actually stocks the villa with food and beverages (including beer, wine and rum!) for the first day so there is no need to grocery shop after a tiring day of traveling. She is always available and is so sweet. Our family had the trip of a lifetime together in paradise! We will definitely be back!
  • Source: VRBO

This property is truly Paradise!

Our family had an amazing 11 day stay at Paradise Found Villa. Lena and Bob truly went above and beyond with preparing the house for our arrival which included a number of provisions allowing for our family to relax upon our arrival rather than the normal chores such as grocery shopping. Throughout our stay they were available to answer any questions we had (whether it was about the islands or the house) and Lena often reached out to us before trips into town to see if she could bring us anything. We could not have asked for a better hostess in Lena!! The villa was stocked with plenty of pool towels, snorkeling gear, pool toys, etc to add to our entertainment and activities. And then there is the unbelievable beauty of the villa. Pictures and words cannot describe the amazing views throughout the house as well as the view from the oversized deck and pool area. We would highly recommend this property to groups of all ages!
  • Source: VRBO

Gorgeous!

Fantastic house with incredible views. The house was beautiful and the kitchen was fully equipped. There is a great ice cream shop close by and Magen’s Bay just down the road is beautiful. At the house you can swim either in the pool or in the ocean with some very nice snorkeling. The hosts were wonderful.

  • Source: VRBO

Absolutely Amazing! I would give a 15/10 stars if I could!

First of all, this property is amazing! The two main things our group wanted in a trip were (1) a great place to stay that had all the amenities we needed and a terrific view, and (2) zero stress from check in and check out (and during our stay). Lena was ABSOLUTELY amazing and took care of us like family. The property overlooks Magen’s Bay, which is gorgeous, and is on the end of a peninsula so you literally can see water on both sides of the property if you walk out the front or back.

What really makes this place is the outdoor entertaining space. The pool area and outdoor lounge space is excessive, which is what you want in a vacation home. There are two enormous outdoor patios on the other two levels of the property.. so to matter where you are in the house you have options. The patio on the top level is terrific for eating outside, rain or shine (it’s covered).

I can’t say enough about our stay here – it was more than we could have asked for. Lena was very helpful and made sure, from the minute of our arrival, we felt worry free.

Our group of 13 felt comfortable in this home. We were in St Thomas for a wedding and none of us had been to the island before – so it was a shot in the dark on where to stay. We don’t have any regrets.. we made the right call by staying here – hands down.

Can’t wait to come back!

Buddy rented this place for his wedding party. Very nice, I would definitely​ come back.
  • Stayed: April 29, 2017
  • Submitted: May 2017 By Jason M
  • Source: Google

Trip of a Lifetime!

We decided to take our 5 girls on a spring break trip this year. It was a trip of a life time!! We had the best time with our family. The views were amazing and the house was beautiful!! The beds and linens were all very comfortable and good quality. Lena had the house stocked with our favorite drinks and food to get us started for the first few days. She always called when she was going into town to see if we needed anything. We could not have picked a better place to stay in St Thomas. I look forward to returning with some couples next time. I would highly recommend staying here when you visit St. Thomas.
  • Stayed: April 8, 2017
  • Submitted: April 20, 2017 By Mary
  • Source: VRBO

Our group of 13 (6 adults/7 teens) stayed at Paradise Found last week and it was everything Lena said it would be. The house, property, accommodations and hosts were nothing short of amazing. The balcony and huge table became our home for the week – parents and kids talking about the best part of our days at the beach or exploring the islands. The kitchen was perfect for cooking our meals. We saw a turtle and many fish right off the villas gorgeous beach. The beds were so comfortable and Lena has everything needed for a wonderful relaxing week. Thank you for great memories.

  • Stayed: March 25, 2017
  • Submitted: April 6, 2017 By Tanya B
  • Source: Facebook

Amazing experience

We stayed here for a wedding for one week. We had 12 people staying at the house ranging from 4 months to 65. The owner has truly thought of everything. Items such as play pens, sun hats, sunscreen, flat irons, tooth paste, soaps, cooking supplies (lots of dishes), kayaks and even snorkel gear could be found in the house. We stopped by the Cost U Less grocery and made all of our meals in the house. We left only twice to do a snorkel trip to St John and to check out Megan’s Bay Beach. We have traveled to many homes in the carribean and this one tops them all. Perfect view, perfect pool (it’s got a section for babies and plenty of room to swim), all around perfect. We will be back for sure!!!
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Submitted: March 26, 2017 By Vadim G
  • Source: HomeAway Family

Most amazing hosts! Property is pristine while still feeling warm and cozy. It truly is paradise found!

  • Stayed: January 22, 2017
  • Submitted January 2017 By Cherrish B (To be fair, this is a personal friend) Keeping it real!
  • Source: Google

Amazing experience. Loved waking up to the sound of the waves

  • Stayed: February 15, 2017
  • Submitted: February 21, 2017 By Griselle A
  • Source: Facebook

We stayed at Paradise Found and the name is definitely fitting for this home. The most beautiful views are seen from all of the balconies and windows of this home. This home is beautifully appointed and comes with modern furnishings. Will stay here again for sure. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a great getaway from the real world.

  • Stayed: January 14, 2017
  • Submitted: January 25, 2017 By Sam S
  • Source: Facebook

Absolutely Wonderful!

Our family spent a week at the estate celebrating our 50th Anniversary. The family surprised us with a beautiful catered dinner by the pool overlooking Megan’s Ba;, what a great experience. We rented both the villa and cottage, and 14 of us from ages 18 months to 73 years enjoyed the property so much we rarely left to go anywhere else. The property was exquisite, but the best part was the owners, Lena and Bob Marshall. The information they sent us before the trip, the groceries with special requests, answering questions etc., made the week so much more enjoyable. To say Lena and Bob went over and above is an understatement. We had to change our arrival time due to the bad winter storm hitting the East Coast. Lena and Bob were extremely flexible about our late arrival and accommodated us. We cannot wait until we can travel back to St. Thomas and stay in the Villa. Thanks for some great memories.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 7, 2017 By Sandra D
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Paradise Found Family Dream Vacation – Christmas 2016

Prior to our arrival, Lena was in touch with us and answered all of our questions. Upon arrival our family of 7 was warmly welcomed by Lena, an array of food and drink for the first dinner and breakfast (including dietary needs), and a gorgeous home with stunning views! The description online was spot on, but it was just so much more in person! We all had spacious bedrooms, verandas, and large group areas to eat and relax together including a huge granite table with comfy chairs outside to soak in the views and sounds of the crashing waves. The home is beautifully decorated, meticulously clean, and the beds were comfy. The ceiling fans, air conditioning, and even the bug zappers made it such an enjoyable experience. The pool, well, that was amazing with bar stools, a bench, a shallow area to sunbathe and a deeper area with fountains to play and swim! The house was surprisingly stocked with anything you could possibly imagine! The beach towels, kayaks, and water gear for snorkeling was much appreciated! We lacked for nothing!!! The home layout allowed for privacy and freedom to feel at home away from home, yet very luxuriously. The local cost-u-less allowed us to shop for food/drink and cook most of our meals at the house, especially with a second full sized empty fridge/freezer in the laundry room. We enjoyed swimming and relaxing at Megan’s Bay, seeing local sites by day in town and celebrating New Year’s Eve to welcome 2017 at the house. Lena cared for the pool daily and attended to our needs, though we never saw her. The attention to detail in the home was so well thought out, the abundance of supplies was awesome, and the warmth of the island and people like Lena made it difficult to leave. After posting pics, we now have friends inquiring and we highly recommend Paradise Found Villa to all! Wishing we could book it for Christmas again next year, but it’s already booked! On our last morning as we were packing, we got to witness a group of dolphins swim and play in the bay as they passed the house as if to say good bye to us. A beautiful ending to a beautiful vacation filled with fun memories for our family. Thank you Lena and Bob!
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Submitted: January 6, 2017 By Eric V
  • Source: HomeAway Family

The Best Vacation Ever!!!

To quote one of our 17 year old twins during the trip “Today is the best day of my life this far”. We brought 4 kids (ages 10, 13, 17, 17) with us to stay at Paradise Found. My cheeks are tired from smiling. Even though we had a disastrous flight (50 hrs from Denver) getting there due to weather and mechanical problems, this was an amazing experience. Our flight landed late at St. Thomas and Lena insisted on meeting us at the airport at 10.30pm to make sure we made it to the house without any issues. She even brought her van just in case the rental car didn’t work out due to our tardiness. The house was well-stocked with every dish, glass, towel, and paper products we would need. They had a plentiful supply of snorkeling equipment, water shoes, boogie boards, and beach towels. In addition to the standard stock of groceries that they provide, Lena picked up additional groceries that we requested. Lena even checked in with us mid-week stating that she was heading to the grocery store and asked if she could pick up anything for us while she was there. The entire property was incredibly clean, the pool is amazing, and the views are second to none. The beds and linens were very comfortable. The snorkeling right off the “back yard” was fantastic. It can be a little challenging to get in the water when the seas are less than calm. Thank you Lena for making sure the rest of our vacation went off without a hitch. We hope to be back one day.
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Submitted: December 27, 2016 By Lyn J
  • Source: VRBO

Wonderful week

Everything at our Villa was wonderful. The owners certainly went above and beyond with a fully stocked kitchen and pantry including many spices and condiments, and a welcome package of food so we did not have to run out immediately to the store. The views are spectacular. It was nice having the kayaks to use to paddle across the bay each day and there were towels, beach chairs, snorkels, and coolers that we could use which was very convenient. The owners were available for any questions and we enjoyed running in to them at brunch at Abi on Sunday. Would definitely recommend this villa if the size suits your needs.
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Submitted: December 2, 2016 By Dennis M
  • Source: VRBO

 

Lena and Bob are amazing hosts. This was one of the best VRBO experience that we’ve ever had. The snorkeling and kayaking right off the private beach was outstanding. The coral formations were absolutely gorgeous! Lena had us stocked with food upon arrival, which saved us the hassle of having to unload and head to the grocery store. This location is second to none and the house is top notch. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to experience Paradise Found and would highly recommend this to anyone.
  • Stayed: August 17, 2016
  • Submitted: August 26, 2016 By Dyron D
  • Source: Facebook

BEST VACATION EVER

My parents decided to take all their children and grandchildren (16 of us) on a Caribbean vacation. We found Paradise Found online and booked it. Once we arrived we realized why they called it that. When we walked in our children’s jaws dropped and when we walked in behind them we were in awe. The house was beautiful and open. the views were incredible. The water was right there and calm and blue. Everything that you never thought you would need was there. Lena anticipated every need…LITERALLY! from food, to towels, to medicine, to sun tan spray, to snorkel equipment, to anything you could want in the kitchen. You name it that house had it. We rented out both the house and the cottage. The bedrooms were all nicely appointed and the beds were all comfortable. The air conditioning worked great both upstairs and downstairs. The water for showers was hot. The house was very clean and kept well. The swimming pool in pictures looked kind of small but once we got there we realized looks were deceiving. There was a shallow part and a deeper end, plenty of room to swim and play. We were in it both morning and night. There were lights to allow for night swimming. The verandas on the different levels were awesome and my parents would sit for hours out on the couches reading or enjoying the views. We snorkeled out back for hours. It is rocky on shore so you need to keep your water shoes on and carry your fins then sit on one of the bigger rocks and put your fins on and swim out. There is a definite path out from shore and you can see which way to swim out clearly if you stand on the upper veranda and determine which way to swim out before you get onto the shore line. You will see lots of fish and it seems to change daily. We had no problems with currents or rough water. We even swam along the cliff face with no problems. It was quite calm. We rented cars and could get practically anywhere within 25 minutes. We used google maps with great success. How do I sum up this review?… well it was awesome but the best way to put it was seeing my parents (both 78 years old) leaning over to each other throughout the week and saying “we are blessed”. They were so happy seeing their entire family thrilled throughout the week and that excitement and happiness didn’t fade away while there. There were no complaints about the place. We loved it and would highly recommend staying there. Thank you again for allowing us to stay…loved every minute! We were blessed!
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Submitted: July 26, 2016 By T Family
  • Source: VRBO
Great views, beautiful home and very nice owners
  • Stayed: July 16, 2016
  • Submitted: August 2016 By Steve T
  • Source: Google

Amazing!!

Amazing! Truly incredible hospitality!
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Submitted: July 19, 2016 By Janice B
  • Source: VRBO

Paradise on Magen’s Bay

Having recently returned from our dream vacation/family reunion at PFVilla in St.Thomas, all I can say is, “WOW!” The pictures on the website hooked us, but to see it in person, as a previous review mentioned, the photos do not do it justice! Traveling with a family of 16 (11 Adults,5 Kids) PFVilla offered everything we could ask for to make our family vacation a truly memorable experience. Upon arriving, we found ourselves walking from room to room just saying “Wow”! The cleanliness, the decor, the space, the location, &of course, the breathtaking views from every window, make this a truly spectacular home. With it’s uniquely beautiful pool, spacious main sundeck&numerous other sitting&viewing areas, there was more than enough comfortable lounging space for everyone-spots for sun worshippers&lots of shaded areas too. All with that million dollar view! Being a family that enjoys the outdoors, we were thrilled with snorkeling&kayaking in our own backyard as well as swimming in the pool&the bay. Local walks, explorations, hikes to Picara Point&Platform Beach also provided an abundance of outdoor fun for our entire group. Not to mention the numerous local activities, tours, and attractions. We were NEVER bored! Our favorite was our day trips on the ferry to St.Johns’ Trunk Bay. We did that twice during our 12 day stay! As with most families, a lot of time was spent on meals. PFVillas’ ample sized&fairly well-equipped kitchen provided all the necessities we needed to serve up many delicious meals! We were delighted to find a brand new granite dining table on the kitchen/living room patio! Large enough for our group of 16 to sit comfortably, it was a highlight of our vacation to have our meals all together as a family Our hostess/homeowner/property manager Lena, could not have been more cordial, friendly and helpful! Always there when needed, she seemed to magically appear at all the right moments giving us tons of useful island insight&information with suggestions on where to go, where to shop, what to do, and answering our MANY questions! She even picked up miscellaneous market items for us on several occasions. Lenas husband Bob was equally friendly&helpful! Extra points for firm&comfortable beds, plush monogrammed bath towels, lots of “toys” for the kids, a very much used additional ice maker, excellent-working central air conditioning (also very much used)&excellent wi-fi reception! And great weather!! Thanks Lena&Bob!
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Submitted: July 15, 2016 By Craig F
  • Source: VRBO

The Perfect Place to Stay on St. Thomas

Our group of 3 couples had a wonderful vacation for multiple reasons: 1) Location: The villa is located on the Northside of St. Thomas on Picara Point. This location allowed for privacy; however, restaurants and shopping were within a very reasonable driving distance. Kayaks were provided and could be used to explore the calm waters of Megan’s Bay, or to venture to the uneven waters of the Atlantic at the point. The views of Megan’s Bay and the Atlantic Ocean were wonderful, and we enjoyed relaxing on the multiple balconies while watching the marine life and wild life; 2) Snorkeling: Snorkeling directly in front of the villa was some of the best snorkeling our group has experienced. A staircase leads down to a private entrance to the water. Daily, we would swim with tarpon, squid, lion fish, turtles, parrot fish, trumpet fish, and other multiple species of fish. The various types of coral were easy to reach from the shore and were in great condition; 3) Amenities: The amenities at the villa were abundant. The owners have thought of everything! An abundant welcome basket was at the villa upon our arrival, which included food and beverages. Other amenities included toiletries in each bathroom, towels, linens, flat screen TV, cable, wireless internet access, beautiful private pool, central air conditioning, snorkel gear, laundry facilities, etcetera; 4) Customer Service: The villa’s owner was fabulous! She was always available to answer any questions (before and during our stay) and to make recommendations for dining or private chefs. The villa was in excellent condition and was exceptionally clean. The entire property was extremely well-maintained. Our group has rented villas all over the world for nearly 20 years, and Paradise Found Villa has become one of our favorites. We look forward to returning again very soon!
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Submitted: July 12, 2016 PJ
  • Source: HomeAway Family

The ultimate family vacation home in St. Thomas!

This waterfront villa is everything advertised on VRBO and so much more. My family and I celebrated a sibling reunion which included 5 adults and 9 kids (kids’ ages ranging from 17 to 1). This beautiful vacation home had something for everyone. The scenic views kept everyone entranced throughout our stay. The house’s floor plan allows for spectacular views regardless of whether you’re on one of the 3 decks or from inside one of the many bedrooms. The house and all of the outdoor amenities provided (snorkeling gear, fishing poles, pool toys, and lots and lots of chaise lounge chairs) kept everyone busy. All that said, the adults stayed very content enjoying rum drinks while watching pelicans tirelessly dive for fish amongst the coral reef. For the kids, the pool served as the perfect hangout in between snorkeling escapes in front of the house. I could go on an on about the house, the scenery, the location (5 minute drive to Magen’s Bay beach) but probably the biggest highlight of this entire vacation was the warm hospitality of Lena and Bob. What gems! Lena greeted us with a warm smile and hugs and a kitchen stocked with enough provisions to make day 1 easy for us incoming travelers. They made us feel incredibly welcome. The combination of house and hospitality makes this arguably one of the best destinations for any family planning a stay in the Virgin Islands. We highly recommend it!
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Submitted: April 7, 2016 By Robert L
  • Source: VRBO

Truly a Paradise Found!

We just got back from an incredible family vacation at Paradise Found and we were absolutely thrilled with the property & owners. My wife and I booked this property to have both sides of our family come for a weeks vacation. We had 3 grandparents, 8 adults, 5 children and 1 infant. The house is simple spectacular – there was enough room for everyone to spread out and have their own corner as well as enough seating in the living room, kitchen and dining area out on the veranda for group dinners, etc. The pictures of the property do not do it justice – the views overlooking Megan’s Bay were incredible and the sounds of the ocean hitting against the shore provided a calming soundtrack for the entire stay. The remodeled pool was in perfect condition – at one time we had 10+ people in there! I had a very secluded area and plenty of chaise lounges for everyone to soak up the sun. And I think one of the most fun activities for both adults and kids was the snorkeling adventures that we took from the property’s beach. On the house itself – it had every amenity that one could ask for and more…from the kitchen appliances: popcorn maker, blender, griddle, ice maker, etc – to novelties that anyone would want for a family vacation in the Caribbean: snorkel gear, life jackets, pool toys, beach chairs, fishing rods, and tons of towels and stuff for the house. Plus plenty more stuff that just made life easier with kids! On the owners – Bob and Lena were much more than just the owners, we felt like they were there to help us enjoy the island. From recommendations on where to eat, where to beach, where to shop and how to get there, they really saved us time and money. Before arriving, I was a little skeptical as to what would happen if there was a problem with the house but Bob and Lena were within a couple miles and were quick to answer any questions we had during our stay. They really made us feel at home and provided us with an unexpected personal touch. Overall, I gave this rental a 5-star rating and would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone with a larger-sized group that wants a overly-equipped house with some privacy yet still close proximity to great beaches and restaurants. A special thank you to Bob and Lena for an a incredible week! My family will be talking about this trip for a long long time!
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Submitted: February 25, 2016 By Haig A
  • Source: VRBO

We definitely found paradise here!

We had a group of 14 family members ages 7-77 staying at Paradise Found for the week for a family wedding. It was absolutely wonderful! The villa and property are gorgeous, even better in person than in the pictures. We all had plenty of room to spread out on the property. With all the outdoor areas- 2 veranda levels and a HUGE pool deck area with shaded patio seating and chaise sun lounges- we never felt cramped. The view is spectacular from both sides of the villa and walking out to the end of the point is a must see. The pool was great for the kids and adults. We loved the loungers in the water on hot afternoons. We felt very “tucked away” and secluded in the back pool area. You don’t see any other houses or people. In the front of the villa, we met a lot of people walking to the point who were all so friendly and would stop and talk and gladly make recommendations of where to shop, eat, etc. Just about everyone told us to go to Udder Delite Dairy just a couple miles down the road toward Magen’s Bay Beach. It was so yummy- a must! We took the ferry from Red Hook to St. John for a day. We also shopped in Red Hook and Charlotte Amalie. We had better luck in Charlotte Amalie as far as selection and price for souvenir type stuff. Five of our group went out fishing one day on Hookie II with Capt. Brian and had a GREAT time! They caught a bunch of Wahoo and brought plenty back for us to grill that night. It was incredible! We also went to Magen’s Bay Beach and Lindquist Beach. We didn’t really want to leave the villa much because the accommodations and amenities were so perfect! Lena and Bob have thought of absolutely everything at this property. This is our 4th vacation rental and BY FAR the best experience we have had. The kitchen is equipped with everything imaginable. Lena also provided us with many staples that are never provided at other properties. She had a nice assortment of snacks, drinks, fruit when we arrived all set up and ready- which hit the spot after a long day of travel. She also had enough for a dinner and breakfast if we didn’t want to run out to grocery shop right away. She was so helpful with absolutely anything on the property and island! I was so incredibly impressed with everything she had thought of for amenities. We really felt as though we were welcomed into someone’s home for the week and not just a rental property. Thank you for everything Bob & Lena and thank you for having us as your guests!!
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Submitted: January 22, 2016 By Mindy O
  • Source: HomeAway Family

Hospitality Says It All

The place was absolutely wonderful! Thanks to Lena and Bob’s wonderful hospitality we had a warm welcome. The accommodations were lovely and updated. We hated to leave and will be sure to stay there when we return.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 21,2016 By Larry D (stayed in the Cottage)
  • Source: HomeAway

Paradise villa 

Paradise villa was truly paradise. We had a family reunion with 8 adults and 9 kids ( ages 5-16). The villa was amazing and had everything we needed. The views were breathtaking of the Atlantic ocean. Lena was so helpful from the very start of our trip planning. She always answered my million questions right away. She went above and beyond. It was helpful having her stay at the cottage on the grpunds. She was there quickly with a propane tank when it ran out, stepped in to take our family picture and we even followed her to the market. Bob was also great. Customer service was excellent!! The villa held our entire family very comfortably. The kitchen had everything you need for all your meals. The pool was awesome and kept the kids and adults cooled off for hours. The ocean/coral reefs was truly amazing. They even have some snorkeling gear at the villa. We are already planning our next trip back. I highly recommend this villa in the beautiful island of St. Thomas. These were memories that will last a lifetime!
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Submitted: January 7, 2016 By Kiera T
  • Source: HomeAway Family

It is paradise !!

Our group had 9 adults (including 2 seniors)and 6 kids (6-14 yr) . The villa was pretty roomy for all of us. Everyone had great time ! The views were magnificent from the verandas and bedroom windows ! The reality was more beautiful than the pictures ! Kids loved the pool, adults loved verandas and the water access from the property . What can be more convenient than snorkeling in your own back yard ? 🙂 We saw lots of tropical fish even from verandas ! We also loved to walk to Picara point. Kids had fun rock climbing ‘adventure’ there. We enjoyed fantastic view of Atlantic Ocean and music of waves hitting the rock. Lena and Bob were super helpful with all kinds of information! Kitchen was well equipped with lots of gadgets and spices. The whole villa was newly renovated and very well designed and decorated. Bedrooms, bathrooms and landscaping are all perfect ! Visitors will definitely have the feeling of home rather than vacation house. We highly recommend this property !
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Submitted: December 30, 2015 by June Y (This was our very first paying guest after our renovation)
  • Source: VRBO

We found Paradise  

Paradise Found Villa was truly as the name implies! The villa has spectacular views of Magen’s Bay from the verandas and most bedrooms. The sunsets were incredible! Having their own water access and snorkel gear was great with unique coral formations and lots of large tropical fish, including turtles and stingrays! We loved the short walk to the point each morning watching the thunderous Atlantic Ocean hitting the rocks. Megan’s Bay Beach was just a mile or so down the road with floating lounges and chairs for rent with complete food and beverage services. The villa is super convenient from the airport and town just 12-15 mins. across the center of the island to the north side with no traffic problems. Lena was very helpful with suggestions for local grocery stores, car rentals, fun places to eat, beaches and getting to St. John’s. We thought we’d eat out more, but it was so beautiful eating on the veranda we used the grill a lot with our yummy tropical drinks. The kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed. The bedrooms and bathrooms are all new and very nicely decorated with comfortable mattresses and beautiful views from your bed! It was a great place for our family reunion and unbeliveable setting perched just above the water. I would definitely recommend Paradise Found and we will be back!
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Submitted: May 11, 2015, By Lynn M. (to be fair, this a family member who was here for our Marshall family reunion) 🙂 Have to keep it honest!
  • Source: VRBO

Advertisements

Come and share our little piece of Paradise!

%d bloggers like this: